Keith Earls has been named Munster Player of the Year at the province’s annual awards ceremony. In all 11 awards were presented to recipients involved in both the professional and domestic game in Munster.

Centre Sammy Arnold was named as Young Player of the Year while the Academy Player of the Year went to Fineen Wycherley.
Keith Earls had strong competition from Jean Kleyn and Rory Scannell before being named was named Player of the Year after a hugely impressive season.
Keith Earls won the public vote to become the first player to win Academy Player of the Year, Young Player of the Year and Player of the Year throughout his career.
Gill Bourke won the Munster Women’s Player of the Year Award having played an integral role in reclaiming the interprovincial title.
Joy Neville capped a great year when she was crowned Referee of the Year. In a memorable 12 months, Joy took charge of the Women’s Rugby World Cup final between New Zealand and England and was the first female to referee in the European Challenge Cup and Guinness PRO14.
Olive Foley received the Hall of Fame award on behalf of her late husband Anthony who died suddenly in October 2016.