Almost 70 members attended the annual general meeting of Wolfe Tones na Sionna at the clubhouse in Shannon on Sunday 26th November.

In his address, chairman Michael Riordan thanked everyone who had helped the club in any way during 2017.
Mike pointed to the successful refurbishment of the facilities and outlined some of the current opportunities to improve the infrastructure. These include upgrading the astroturf pitches, building a new stand and engaging the services of a coach to work with schools and underage teams.
This welcome news was approved by the meeting. Members also agreed to the appointment of two new positions as Director of Football and Hurling.
For a number of years, the club lotto has proven to be an important source of income to support the games. The hard work put in by the lotto organisers and those who help sell tickets was much appreciated.
It was also decided to  review the membership rates for 2018, this will be implemented by the incoming executive.
Meanwhile, the incoming executive committee is looking for people to fill the following positions:  Juvenile Games Chairperson; Assistant Secretary; Registrar; School’s Liaison Officer; Academy Representative; Indoor Facilities Officer and County Board Delegate. Anyone interested in taking up one of these positions is asked to contact Michael Riordan.
A number of team management positions were not filled on the night, these include senior football and hurling, Junior A hurling, U21 hurling and Junior football. Matt O’Connor will take charge of the U21 football team and Ian Watson will lead the Junior B hurlers.

Wolfe Tones Committee 2018

President: Joe Kelly
Chairperson: Michael Riordan
Vice Chairperson: Mark O’Sullivan
Secretary: Amanda Hogan
Asst Secretary: TBC
Treasurer: Andy Carr
Asst. Treasurer: John Riordan
P.R.O.: Richard Keane
Registrar: TBC
Juvenile Chairman: TBC
Juvenile Secretary: Sharon Casey
Adult Games Chairman: Frank Casey
Outdoor Facilities: Larry Donnellan
Coaching Officer: Paul Hogan
Academy Rep: TBC
Insurance Officer: TBC
Schools Liaison Officer: TBC
Bar Liaison Officer: TBC
First Aid /Children’s Officer: Kathy Hogan
Irish Officer: Brian Fitzgerald
County Board Delegate: TBC
Equipment Officer: Matt O’Connor
Players Representative: TBC
Ladies Football Rep: TBC
Ladies Football Rep: Bernie Regan